people in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with illegal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a poor sample. discusses the causes and some of the effects of the widespread use of drugs by young people in modern society.

Drugs are a common consumption material in modern society in all circles, but young people often experiment with these prohibited items. Besides that, some sociologists say that as a society, they often set a bad example.

This happens, firstly because in modern society there has been a change in the activity of increasing working hours so that drugs are needed as long-lasting drugs even though they have a bad impact on health. Secondly, cultural and religious values which have been eroded by the modernization of time so that they do not pay attention to applicable norms. Third, environmental influences, the majority of which are in the circle of drug users, making it difficult to resist. However, for young people who are in the phase of searching for identity and drugs are one of their experimenting tools because of their inner feelings. On the other hand due to the lack of supervision from parents so that they are in an unreachable environment, one of which is the circulation of prohibited goods. This is a weakness in youth and i have seen this in my environment..

Even so, there are appropriate steps in dealing with drugs in modern society, firstly making government regulations in partnership with community groups as well as annual evaluations in order to overcome various leaks in policy. Secondly, education on the dangers of drugs to every element of modern society and especially to companies that have more workloads than others. However, especially for young people, firstly there is education provided by the government to families about the dangers of drugs and how to supervise young people in the world of association. Secondly, character education at a young age by diverting curiosity into activities that have an individual impact. Third, stages of rehabilitation for those who have been touched by drugs and provide mental motivational support to change for a better world. Even so, the perception of everyone and the surrounding environment will still be born, whether it is bad or good, because drugs are goods that can infiltrate and have an impact on every individual's life.

In conclusion, the degradation of norms, religious values and more workloads as well as weak supervision is one of the causes of modern society and young people using drugs and being followed by the surrounding environment of prohibited items.