People are becoming too dependent on the Internet and phone. Is it a positive or negative development?

These days dependence on internet and mobile phone is increasing at a faster rate. This trend is having both benefits and drawbacks on the personal and social life of the individuals, however I assert that if this advancements are used in the disciplined manner it can undoubtedly make life much more easy and comfortable.

To begin with, with the help of internet and mobile phones numerous difficult tasks can be easily performed in much less time, which helps the people in saving time and ultimately they have more spare time to spend on things of their own interest. For instance, earlier organizing the official meeting was extremely time consuming. People have to even travel to distance location for attending them, but now with internet video conferencing is gaining popularity, which saves the time of many people. Apart from this many advance mobile applications like facebook and watsapp are helping individuals in staying connected with their distance relatives and friends.

Moving further, there are various educational websites on internet that are gaining popularity among students and helping them to understand the concepts on their own by sitting at home, whereas others who are not aware have to take the help of tuition classes by paying extra money. So this development is saving the hard earned money of the parents. In addition, learning anything new is not that difficult nowadays. People are growing in different fields by gaining the knowledge from the internet. Recently, one of my friend has learned French via online course. Although it was paid course but still she has saved the travelling time and contents of the course was also systematically planned.

In conclusion, unequivocally spending extreme time on any thing will have detrimental effects on humans, but if internet and mobiles are used in popular way they will bring immense advantages and helps the people in growing further.