People behave differently when they wear different clothes. Do you agree that different clothes influence the way people behave? Use specific examples to support your opinion.

It is common proverb that looks are deceptive and looks can be changed by different style of clothing. Since ancient times, people wear types of clothing suited to events, occasion and social norms. It is also observed that people behavior changes up-to some extent depending on attires they wear. I am of the opinion that people act in distinctive manner and that has direct correlation with style of dressing.

To begin with, appearances drive the people behavior towards the person and there is no denial that clothes contribute in making the person’s appearance. People treat the others based on the looks and image they get from dress and try to perceive the personality of the person. Consequently, behavior gets changed based on the responses from other people. For example, my uncle who is renowned doctor wear the proper sports suit in the morning session in stadium and most of the people consider him as a sports person and easily mistaken. Even my uncle behaves like an active sports person and forgets that he is doctor as well by profession.

Secondly, society also have some clothing norms related to different events such as wedding, deaths and other ceremonies and expect people to behave in accordance with situation. This means that people actions are also tied with attire they expected to wear at occasions. For instance, on death occasions in India, people generally wear the white dress and remain quiet and sober, while on wedding ceremony, people do not wear the clothing particularly white and remain to be cheerful and joyful. In addition, some professions have strict dress code which people follow religiously and do not disobey the traits attached to that profession while on duty.

In conclusion, while types of dress help to form the different appearances of individuals, it also changes the behavior and actions of the individuals time to time based on the situation.