people in developed countries are buying more and more cars. Do the advantage for individuals outweigh the disadvantages for the environment.

people in civilized countries are purchasing more and more vehicles. The moot question is, does the personal benefits of buying more cars outweigh the demerit for the ecosystem? In my opinion, i believe that the disadvantages of more automobile to the environment outweigh the individual benefits because we can loose our ecosystem to increase amount of pollution from these increased vehicles.

To begin with, one possible advantage of a owning a car, is that it provides transport convenience. People can travel to work and other various destination, without the inconvenience of using a shared transport. This allows them to travel whenever they want, without waiting on the bus or train for hours before departing. Thus, private vehicle brings punctuality. as people, can travel and arrive to their destinations on time through their personal cars compared to using a public transport.

However, increasing numbers of cars has brought a serious problem of cumulative green house effects to the environment. The increase of fuel consumption, and other pollution such as carbon dioxide from vehicles has resulted to risen cases of global warming. Consequently, resulting to melting of ice caps, which, increases the volume of river banks. This phenomenon may lead to lost of lands through flooding. In addition, these gasses and fumes from the increased number of automobile, can bring about climate changes, like heat wave, typhoon and cyclone which is detrimental to the ecosystem.

In conclusion, in comparison to any individual benefits. i believe that the disadvantages of cars on our environment which may lead to us loosing our ecosystem far outweigh any personal advantages that convenient transport might bring.