People generally know that the environment is important. However, mostindividuals still don't take responsibility to protect the environment. Why is this? What should be done to encourage people to protect the environment?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is universally accepted that protecting the environment is perhaps the most significant issue, nations are dealing with. Unfortunately there are still some people who seem to be inconsiderate in conserving natural treasures. This inconsideration stems from two main reasons, for which two practical remedies are proposed.

Among all possible causes regarding lack of responsibility taken by some people, two are of paramount importance. Firstly, a number of individuals are not aware of the potential dangers they may encounter, in case they jeopardize the environment. As a prime example, we can refer to the grave disasters brought about by deforestation, which is the result of human ignorance in putting off the fires they have made in the jungles. However, a minority of people are not cognizant of the immense negative effect of this phenomenon, that is the malignant climate change. A further cause of this inattentiveness toward the nature is that environmental destructions take place gradually and mostly inconspicuous for a majority of people. For instance, those who leave their rubbish in the nature do not usually see what is going to happen in the next twenty years.

Turning to some of the workable measures to be taken so as to make those wrongdoers respect the nature, the foremost ones can be educating them and also imposing some fines on damaging the environment. Regarding the former solution, some educational TV programs should be produced to teach the whole society, and inform them about whatever can hurt or protect the natural resources. Moreover, there could be some plans to teach the pupils how precious our nature is and how much it can affect our lives. The other possible step, that is penalizing those who disrespect the nature, appears to be effective. This way people can directly feel how destroying the nature can directly influence their personal life, since they are charged for their irresponsibility.

To sum up, a salubrious nature is an integral part of our well-being. This being the case, the main reasons why some people do not take enough care about the environment should be confronted through taking some robust steps as enhancing social knowledge and setting some legal restrictions to preserve the nature.