People have different job expectations for jobs. Some people prefer to do the same job for the same company, whereas others prefer to change jobs frequently.

Write about the advantages and disadvantages of each viewpoint?

Everything has two sides and job preference is not an exception. Continuing the same profession is preferred by a group of people while others prefer to change their position regularly. Both benefits and drawbacks will be discussed in this writing.

Firstly, one benefit of remaining in the same job is that the person becomes efficient in his tasks. As a result, a good position is offered in the company for this type of skilled employee. Secondly, continuation of job is necessary for some profession like doctor, lawyer, machine operator etc. Because specific trainings are necessary to develop skills in these fields. Furthermore, one will get job security if he continues to do same work under the same employee for long period of time.

However, some people find it better to change the present job because it creates more opportunity for them. For example, in a new environment, they could get the opportunity to learn new things. It opens the door for them to increase their income as well. One can get monotonous by remaining in the same profession. It generally decreases the quality of work. Additionally, modern employers do not pay any heed to the loyalty of the old employees. Generally, most of the old workers are deprived of getting any benefits for their commitment. Furthermore, the way of getting promotion can be easier by changing jobs.

In conclusion, while one could get benefit, by continuing same job for the similar company, like job security, other would get advantage by changing profession like increasing income. Both of the sides have drawbacks like dullness, limited skills respectively.