People living in the 21st century have a better quality of life than the previous centuries.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this era of science and technology, the lifestyle of individuals has been changing in comparison to last centuries. In some ways persons have good life while, satisfaction to live a happy life is still questionable.

The century brings many technology speech degrees strenuous work significantly which ultimately helps to achieve a level of comfort. For instance, if we consider the lifestyle of housewife with well-equipped facilities light modular kitchen, microwave machine, air fryer, food processor, robotic vacuum cleaner and many more. All these facilities how to conduct almost all household work ease and without hard work. Although people leaving their life with great comfort in ease, a definition of better life may not achieve until human being living with joy and satisfaction.

Nowadays, level of stress among people is big concern. Even though, people living in the century of great facilities, the prevalence of mental stress is rising rapidly. Many research data suggest that rate of depression increases, incidence of non-communicable diseases reaching peak levels, which are consequences of increased mental work, competition among people and loneliness in comparison to last century. For instance, the lifestyle of software engineers, who work without any strenuous activities while mental work increased at lot extends to create website and applications with complete sedentary life style, which ultimately affect psychology and mental health. In this way, human is living their life with great extent of stress.

In conclusion, this century brings many amenities to make human life better with cost of increased mental stress and decreased satisfaction to live. From my perspective, to only some extent people living good life and meaning of better life still not achieved.