People nowadays are not fit and active than the people from the olden days. Discuss the causes of this situation and suggest some possible solutions

Physical fitness is one of the most vital daily routine and same has to be followed by everyone. However, as compare to older generation, these days people are not bothered to take fitness seriously. The following paragraphs would elucidate possible reasons for the problems and propose a handful of remedial measures.

In order to stay fit, one has to donate some time towards physical fitness, however due to long working hours, these days, people are not inclined towards the exercise. After working for more than 10 hours, individuals are so exhausted that they prefer to spend time with their family members rather than going out for exercise. Previously, people used to eat healthy food which was helpful to stay healthy and disease free, whereas in the contemporary era, most of the individuals are more inclined towards the junk food and hence they get prone to various diseases such as obesity, high blood pressure, stress, and muscular strains.

Undoubtedly, every lock has a key. Similarly, some solutions should be implemented. Government should pass a bill under which no organization should be allowed to operate their employees for more than 8 hours so that everyone can get some time for their fitness. As per the study, a physically fit employee is more productive as in comparison to lethargic. A source of food also plays an important role when it comes to fitness. People who prefer to follow healthy and plant based diet are more active in their daily routines.

To recapitulate, I would like to state that every individual should put their best foot forward in order to curb down the menace. They should follow fitness rigorously because this will help them to improve their immune system. Just for a taste change, people can have street food, however they should never ignore exercise as their daily routine.