Stress related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this ?

What solutions can you suggest ?

Stress related problems are ubiquitous these days. This essay will discuss the main causes of stress related sicknesses including longer working hours and unhealthy life style. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems including improving one’s work-life balance and diet

People are working longer hours than ever before. In addition, they also follow unhealthy life style. People place themselves under these unfavorable conditions because workforce is competitive domain. For example, some people aspire to climb the corporate ladder to gain high status and a high paying job. This often result in mental and physical suffering because they have to work overtime to take on additional roles which can be stressful. When people work for longer hours then they hardly get any time for physical fitness and due to this they invite obesity.

Maintaining a good work-life balance and improving one’s diet are both critical to mitigating stress related illnesses. People need to understand that if they live only for work, they will suffer either mentally or physically and a poor die will further exacerbate these issues. For example, many employees burn out from working too much and neglecting family, friends, exercise and hobbies as well as the food they eat. Therefore, in order to reduce work one must include a better ratio of work, rest.

In conclusion, in today’s fast paced world more and more people are becoming ill as a result of stress. They essay discussed how stress is often caused by long working hours and unhealthy life style. This essay also suggested that the solutions to this problem are twofold: to manage a better work life balance and eat a healthier diet.