Q. In some countries, younger people are neglecting their right to vote. What problems does this cause and what are some of the possible solutions.

Of late, in significant part of the world, younger generation does not understand the importance of voting and they simply ignore their voting right. The following paragraphs would elucidate possible reasons for the problems and propose a handful of remedial measures.

Voting is one of the most vital human right and same has to be fulfilled by every eligible person. In some countries, voting is simply avoided by young people because they do not understand the importance of voting. This happens due to lack of education and no proper advisement or campaigning for polling. As per the recent research done by Election committees, it was found that youth has a mindset that voting not going to help their Nation to grow because of high corruption level and every ruling party always think about their benefits and does not pay attention towards the public needs.

Undoubtedly, every lock has a key. Similarly, some solutions should be implemented. Election committees should take an initiative to run campaigning for polling. This campaigning should not be limited to one city. Using television, radio and internet, same has to be broadcasted Nationwide. This will help people to understand the value of poll and encourage them to vote to build a strong Government. As we know, person who is the above 18 years old is eligible to vote, hence Schools should introduce a subject in their high secondary sessions which will educate student about the voting and how this can help any Nation to grow many folds.

To recapitulate, I would like to state that election committees should put their best foot forward in order to curb down the menace. They can simply use different method like campaigning through televisions, radio and may involve a celebrity to make sure that he educates people to make them understand the value of vote.