People nowadays send text messages more frequently than they talk on the phone. What are the reasons for this trend? Do the advantages of texting outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true to say that these days traditional ways of calling have been revolutionised by the use of sending them text messages. This essay will discuss the reason behind it, and also examine the merits and demerits of this practice.

The main cause of using text messages in the flexibility provided by them. In other words, a person does not have to talk to others and simply he would able to convey his messages. Another reason would be the benefits provided by the operators of companies, who are bombarding the market with lucrative data plans. As a result, people are finding it cheap as compared to calling via phone.

Moving towards the first and the foremost advantage of this practice is that it can be used as a proof of conversation that has happened between two groups. For example, in business meetings, saved text to chats have a vital role to play, when a person has to prove his innocence. Secondly, some individuals who are introvert, and are not able to make friends. In other words, by using different applications and websites these individuals can make good relationships throughout exchanging text messages.

Nevertheless, sending messages have some drawbacks, which has limited the real conversation that one can do by using telecommunication. In this way, each and every detail is given to the family member or working partner, and it creates an excellent bond of togetherness

In conclusion, after discussing the reasons and the benefits provided by the messages, it is clear that the positives have outnumbered the negatives.