People visiting other countries should adapt to the customs and behaviors expected there. They should not expect the host country to welcome different customs and behaviors. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays it can be seen that people are immigrating to developed nations in search of better opportunities. Thus there is a never-ending expectation that people travelling to the host country should adapt to their customs and behaviours rather than expecting native people to welcome different traditions and behaviours. I will discuss this contentious argument and elucidate my opinion with relevant examples.

Firstly it is evident that the people who immigrate overseas permanently must accustom to the local customs and behaviour of that country in order to gel up with the community. In the longer run, it will make the transition to a new place much easier for that immigrant and hence it play a pivotal role in becoming successful at professional front. To elucidate many different ethnicities immigrate to Singapore thus they learn the local custom and behaviours to adapt.

Secondly, on the other hand, most of the developed countries welcome the immigrants or tourists because of their skill set and economic benefits they bring to the host country. To elucidate immigrants friendly nations like Singapore and the United Arab Emirates welcome only skilled manpower globally thus helping their economic progression. Similarly popular tourist destinations like Indonesia, Thailand are thriving because of the tourists who help the local tourism sector to flourish. These countries present an example of multicultural societies thriving together where people irrespective native or foreign are keen to learn customs and behaviour which helps in maintaining peace and harmony in the region.

To conclude in my opinion above arguments with examples elucidate that it is imperative for people irrespective of being a native or foreigner to adapt to custom and behaviour of the host country and vice-versa which plays a pivotal role in laying the strong foundation for a better future for that country.