A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is irrefutable fact, most of the people believe that the ethical values such as honour,kindness and trust have become unimportant and the only indispensable thing is accounted ,the amount of money a person has. I strongly disagree with this statement.

The first and the foremost reason can be taken into account is, the modernization world. In this contemporary era, individuals are encouraging themselves to fake show off in term of getting famous among people. For example, it is observed that most of the youngsters are willing to buy expensive electronic gadgets such as .iPhone, Apple products etcetera;for making their superior image in front of their kith and kin. Apart from this, they are becoming materialistic for acquiring luxurious lifestyle for the sake of this, some vulgar actions are performing by persons which lead to the occurrence of depletion in values of relationship, additionally these consequences have given born to social evils.

There is no doubt that respect towards richer people has increased in the last few decades. However this does not mean that a rich person is more valued. The value of affluent family is analysed by their action of honour and kindness.

For instance, the Bill Gates one of the most respected person ; is not because of money but due to the charitable acts. Further more there are also a lot of celebrities such as actors and sports persons who have given sport and help to the poverty-stricken children.

To recapitulate, with the given aforementioned plausible discussion, it is abundantly cleared that the truth will always be truth, as money cannot buy happiness. There is no need to run after these things. it is easily seen that the more the poor the help the more.