Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment.

What damage dose plastic do to the environment?

What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem?

It is agreed globally that things made of plastic material are unhealthy for environment. It can cause issues like increased pollution and blockages. It is responsibility of us and the state authorities to act for minimizing this issue.

Plastic products are harmful for environment. The fundamental reason is that these products are not decomposable. It is said that plastic bottles or bags will stay for hundreds of years in the mud, but it will not decompose. This causes soil pollution which has negative impact on tree plantation. Moreover, Plastic bags are the biggest reason in blockages in draining systems. These blockages are responsible for causing pollution. The blockages in rainwater draining system can cause serious damages to the life and property of the people living in that area. Plastic materials thrown in wild areas are not only damaging the natural beauty of that area, but also causing harm to the lives of animal who can eat this plastic as food.

This situation demands a prompt response from the society. As an individual, it is our responsibility to make sure that use of plastic in our daily life is minimized. We should make it a habit to utilize reusable material such as cloth bags or decomposable material like paper. From the prospective of government, all steps should be taken to ensure that the utilization of plastic material is minimized. Use of plastic bags in shopping stores should be banned and plastic should be dumped at proper place. Furthermore, government should take steps to educate people about the harms of using plastic. Another step that should be taken by authorities to compensate plastic industry to shift their product line and move away from plastic materials.

In the conclusion, I would say that it is known fact that use of plastic build products are damaging the environment. These products are causing pollution and disturbing the whole ecosystem. It is the high time to act and halt the use of plastic in our life. These actions should be taken at personal level and government level as well