At the present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults compared with the number of older people Do you think that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

In this day and age, the figure of populations has grown dramatically, including Western and Asian countries, young adults account for a large percentage compared to older people. I believe that the positive aspects outweigh the demerits.

On the one hand, there are many benefits of the rise of young adults. Firstly, it boosts economic development. The country has potential economic growth with a large number of youngsters who are energetic, creative, and enthusiastic. Moreover, young adults can have a wide range of soft skills for the modern workplace. They have connected and kept up to date with the technology, and they are active and not afraid of facing danger, so they tend to bring high productivity and innovation to the company and country.

On the other hand, it can be argued that the population with the majority of youngsters can put resolving careers and employment under pressure. Many old people already have a stable job, which leads to a lot of young adults, who have just graduated from the university, are still looking for a job. Besides that, some particular careers such as a doctor, engineers require experience and necessary skills which the old people have whereas young people do not have or have less valuable experiences. Furthermore, when the dramatic increase of young adults happens, it puts strain on education and health services, and available accommodation. For instance, the government can not afford medical treatment facilities or more scarcity of housing in most cases in many countries or food and other necessities would be much more expensive.

In conclusion, I endorse that the increase of young people can bring several merits to the companies and countries but there are significant points to consider.