The prevention of health problems and illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflect this. To what extent do you agree?

It is irrefutable that prevention is better than cure. Number of individuals believe that preventive steps are more useful and necessary as compare to treating infections with drugs and state should allocate more budget on this. I completely agree, because some infections are not treatable and cost of treating infections involve huge amount of money.

Prevention of infection is vital as some disease are not curable therefore the government should raise funds to prevent such infections. Taking control of preliminary stages can save many lives and make the environment healthier and fit for the people. For instance, In India polio vacation campaign is still working as the scientist are unable to invent medicine for the treatment. In addition to that, one infection is always associated with another one, therefore, prevention of one infection can stop the rise of the others.

Cost is another parameter which indicates that prevention should be the primary step for government to control the health problems. Detection of infection and medical treatment involve huge amount of cost to cure the infection and even sometimes patient die because of neglecting symptoms of infections in body. Thus, government must spend more budget in preventive measures as compare to treatment. For instance, Doctors and scientists spend billions of dollars to find out the right medicine for treating patients after patients getting infected. Unfortunately many people because of no cure till the time they can discover effective medicine.

In conclusion, unavailability of medicine for some infections and cost are the parameters which affects the safety of humans while providing treatments, therefore the government should pay more attention to controlling infections at early stages by raising more funds.