Some people believe that construction of new public building such as museums, town halls and sporting facilities is more important than renovation of the existing ones, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by many individuals that forming new structures such as museums, town halls and sporting facilities is a prime pivotal step than repairing old ones. Although the rest of them do not agree with this notion. Renovation of existing constructions will help in maintaining the history and culture and new buildings will add up in the technology and many more facilities will be added up. In my opinion, the keep the old versions involves risk and the addition of new technology is difficult in them.

Firstly, Rehabilitation and reforming the centres will sustain the culture for many generations to come and people can educate each other as well as pass on to legacy. Museums are the place where history can be reviewed by generations. Keeping the existing structures will help the history to be alive and present for the education purpose and remembrance for the struggle, success and their different paths of life. For example, the showroom of history can tell us what tools our ancestors used for haunting to prepare the food.

Secondly, New buildings with a new design can allow the technical equipment to be added in a more appropriate way which will benefit the many generations to come. Designing buildings with powerful material to prevent the loss for a longer duration. Moreover, we can learn from previous mistakes and rectify them before making a fresh one and the addition of current society needs such as the addition of swimming pools in the gymnasium. I believe fresh construction is far way better as the community can remain up to date with the techniques.

In conclusion, both the views have own importance, but maintaining the construction is more costly in terms of upgradation and durability is less. Hence, nEW facility is more important than revising existing one's.