Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals.

How true this statement? How far colours influence people's health and capacity for work?

During several years, specialists in psychology have counted on the colour effect in human's feelings and mental health, that is why the colour decoration in workplaces and medical environments should be taken as s serious factor. I strongly believe that colours play a fundamental role in human behaviour and his or her mental balance. the aim of this essay is to review how important are the colours in places where people use to stay.

Firstly, it is more than obvious that colours have a considerable impact on humans because it has a direct effect on people mood, for instance, the white colour transmits calms, that is why hospitals, medical centres and generally in places where the environment could be stressing or people are under pain, this white colour helps to decrease these negative feelings. However, not only the white colour is used for positive energy proposes.

Secondly, it is known as well that colours affect potentially in work environments because people are more or less productive according to their mood and health, for example, in companies where used to have different productive areas like workshops and administrative offices, the colour plays a fundamental role on these two different areas, offices used to be with more clear colours to avoid the stress and workshops with more bright and warm colours because they have to be awake to avoid work accidents because it could bring serious health affections.

To sum up, I totally convinced that colours are a fundamental aspect in humans environments and people is directly affected by them, not just at home but in places like work, it plays an important role in humans productivity and health quality, especially in mental health.