Q: Some people have great ambitions in life, others don’t. Do you think ambition is important to succeed in life? Is it a positive or a negative quality to have?

Everyone wants to be successful in life and achieve their goal but rarely people become successful and majority of people fail in their goal. The people who are considered successful have one common quality that is they are found ambitious which drive them to be focused and achievers. In my view, ambition works as catalyst for success.

People who lack the ambitions generally fail owing to following reasons. First of all, absence of ambition directly related to missing goals in life and it is commonly seen that such people do not have any set goals and timeline to work on, resulting, trying different things in life but not able to complete anything in all aspect. Secondly, recurring failure and tendency of experiment for longer period brings the self-esteem down and later get frustrated as their efforts are not turned in final output. For example, my brother appeared in all competitive exams and did not clear any one because of not setting target and ambition to become someone.

However, rights goals & ambitions in life produce extraordinary results and help people to become success. It not only generates the energy for chasing the target but also generate quest to learn anything which is required to win. Famous footballer Meesi had ambition to become the football player and such turned him to overcome the serious diseases. Furthermore, people become so energetic that they do not get tried of doing what they like, consequently become master of that area or field.

In conclusion, everyone may not understand the importance of being ambitious but in every field such as corporate, sports, education and so many others, only people with right ambition reach at top and it is their best and positive quality, people perceive.