Q: Tourism is becoming increasingly important as a source of revenue to many countries but its disadvantages cannot be overlooked. What are some of the problems of tourism?

Pass are the days, when people used to spend their entire life living at one place and the word “Tour” is meant for richer only. This change take place due to advancement of technology day by day. Nowadays, Tourism become a lucrative business for investment. Tourism not only satisfy the desires of traveler but also catalyze the growth rate of travelling country. Despite of several benefits it has counterparts also which will be discussed in forth coming paragraphs.

Tourism involves a lot of money and time. Moreover it put a burden on travelling country to provide security and safety to foreigners. Whilst the important drawback involve in travelling is mode of transport, which runs on non-renewable sources of energy. In addition to this, frequent travelling by air or road, also enhances noise and air pollution.

Furthermore, legion of human are indulge in these unproductive activities in spite of involving in inventions or discoveries. For an instance, just extrapolate on the situation if everyone is busy in travelling who will work for the nation. Sometimes, it also give some bad experiences that could not be forgotten for lifetime. Some people put themselves in unseen circumstances just to satisfy their adventure worms and ended with bitter lessons. A troop of young unexperienced mountaineers at Himalaya recently trapped in heavy storm which leads to their death is illustration for this.

In a nutshell, everything has its usage limit and beyond it always has side-effects. Even in ancient time people undertook hazardous journey on foot to far flung areas solely driven by their passion to find out what lies yonder, so its human nature to explore the world but priorities must be enlisted before proceeding.