Raising the price of the oil will solve the world's environmental problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Majority of the world's natural resources today are coming to its depletion while some people argue that having oil price hike can help resolve damages to flora and fauna, but I believe otherwise. There are so many other factors involve around environmental issues the globe is facing right now.

One of the culprits taking tremendous effect to the environment is the people's activities. The improper waste disposal in every household, schools, hospitals and business centers contribute significantly to the condition of mother nature. Moreover, the burning of chemicals such as carbon-containing compounds builds up in the air and can cause thinning of the ozone layer. These illustrates that increasing the price of the oil would not directly answer the problems on the environment, yet other solutions have been working out to address this.

Apart from this is that wealthy individuals might still avail fuel products no matter how high the price it could get. Not to mention the fact that these deep-pocketed humans own countless of businesses making profit to afford whatever the cost for their endless operations. As a result, the use of machines and other equipment pertinent for production is inevitable, basing it on the utilization of fuel in order for these machines to operate.

Currently, every nation is experiencing oil price increase basically because of high demand, however the supply is limited. Despite the fact that the cost of energy resources is constantly changing and unfortunately gearing upwards, the environmental adversities is still evident. This holds true in the existence of global warming as an example.

Taking everything into account, one should not rely upon a single argument for the damage to the environment without considering the other factors affecting it. Counteracting the ecosystem's degradation cannot be relieved upon raising oil prices based on the above-mentioned reasons. It will all be dependent upon the people who are consuming its resources yet, one must take an action for its rehabilitation, This is to bring back its lost grandeur and beauty that at the end of the process, benefits essentially to mankind.