Do you think that place where the person grew up has an influence on his accomplishments? Explain with examples.

Some individuals believe that the achievements of a person can be pointed out to the influence he has in his hometown. In my point of view, this has something to do the factors such as his family and the community he lived with upon growing up. This essay will illustrate some examples based on personal experience.

To begin with, parents are the ones responsible to raise their children well. Families are their primary guide towards the values and attitudes instilled on them. As a consequence, they can use this to obtain higher excellence within themselves once they will live a life on their own. For example, according to New York Times, 45% of adults that are products of home study education become already managers before reaching the age of 30.

Furthermore, nearby residents and childhood acquaintances greatly affect of who the person is in terms of morals and conduct. Through the years of staying in one place, skills are developed as well as knowledge are acquired within his surroundings. With these factors, he shall be ready enough and equipped to attain his goals. To illustrate, most successful businessmen obtained their basic trainings initially around their homes before expanding their franchises across the globe.

In conclusion, the environment and inhabitants were the major life influences and inspiration for the people who are successful in their chosen fields. Basic knowledge and skills are learned from their homes since they were a child and can be proliferated further through experiences.