It is argued that getting married before finishing school or getting a job is not a good choice. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals feel that entering into marriage life prior completing educational years or securing a career is not the best option. I strongly agree to the foregoing argument due to financial stability and age of maturity. This essay will discuss my justifications for the stated reasons.

To begin with, students who are already married must take into account their capacity to earn a living. Several graduates are working very hard just to have a stable job and at the same time be financially ready once they decided to get married. Thus, being a pupil itself would not enable them to provide the basic needs of their family at that early stage because they are still supported by their parents.

Apart from this, newly-wedded couples who are still studying might encounter difficulties in handling responsibilities at work and also family matters. The time to be fully mature and to behave like adults comes with the right age. For this reason, development of mental and emotional state takes time and that would help people be prepared for the next level of their lives. Hence, it is indeed important to consider proper timing and mental condition when it comes to deciding for marriage.

To recapitulate, undergraduates must first establish a good income as well as to reach the right level of maturity before accepting matrimony. Perhaps, this consideration will far benefit the couple in their family’s future lives.