in recent years, farming practice has changed to include methods such as farming factory and the use of technology to improve crops. some people believe these developments are necessary, while others regard them as dangerous and advocate a return to more traditional farming methods. discuss to the point of view and give your own opinion.

Today, farmers are able to approach new farming methods such as harvesting machines and other technologies to increase crops. Some would argue that the application of modern technology in farming is useful and needed whereas others say that it can be dangerous to farmers and that they should stick to conventional ways. while machines can injure agricultural workers, I believe that technology will significantly enhance the productivity of farmers.

On the one hand, farmers will have a risk of being physically injured by modern machines while working. When it comes to daily work, people may be too familiar with their farming routines and they may not pay attention to their jobs. therefore, a small mistake while using these machines can lead to a wound or even a crushed limb. For instance, Cho Ray hospital in Ho Chi Minh City reported that 60% of accidents in agriculture were caused by distraction while cropping with harvesting machines. However, I think that this risk can be reduced by implementing sensors and alarming systems in these technologies.

On the other hand, the productivity of farmers will be significantly increased with the use of technology in agriculture. Traditionally, people plant and grow vegetables and fruits manually and this process is very time-consuming and slow. With the help of new machines, they are able to do the job in much larger scales within just a small amount of time. For example, the employment of 30 automatic systems to plant and harvest rice in the Mekong river increased the crops from 30 tons to 75 tons a month in 2010. therefore, I believe that technology plays a pivotal role in helping farmers improve productivity.

In conclusion, although the use of machines can result in physical injuries, it is totally necessary to employ technology to multiply farmers’ crops.