Relying on fossil fuels such as oil and coal for our energy needs is becoming increasingly impractical the rising cost and the decrease in supply of this fuels along with concerns about Global Warming they cost means we must final an alternative the only a realistic alternative is nuclear energy . To what extent do you agree or disagree

One of the most severe problems the world is facing today is energy shortage. Fossil fuels are scarce, expensive and highly polluting and other source of energy such as solar,wind, tidal and biogas are inadequate to meet human's huge demand. Hence,this essay is in absolute agreement to the common belief that nuclear energy is the only dependable alternative.

To begin with,Energy Crisis is looming large as a result of the present sources of fossil fuels being used up fast.For example, it is estimated that these sources will not last more than another half century.Measures are already afoot to find alternative sources of power. Solar energy and wind energy are a few of them and are extensively being used, but it can help only to a limited extent.It is generally accepted that only nuclear energy can meet the big global demand.

However, scientist are optimistic about finding a remedy for energy shortage in the near future. For instance nuclear energy is cheap and its supply abundant. As such, scientist are working continually to evolve methods for the safe and economic production of Nuclear power on commercial basis. Although, presently there are a few nuclear power plants around the world ,their safety is of great concern. And the erection of a nuclear power plant is highly expensive at present.

To wind up, Energy Crisis is a big threat the world is facing today. The present source of energy, fossil fuels are not only running out but they are also causes of acute pollution. However scientific researches are hopeful of developing cheap,pollution-free nuclear energy a reliable alternative in plentiful supplies in the near future.