The restoration of old buildings in major cities in the world spends numerous government expenditures. This money should be use in new housing and road development. Do you agree or disagree?

Today, preservation of ancient altars has drawn much needed attention than ever before. Many are of the view that collected money should be used in developing the existing amenities and infrastructure instead. I strongly opposed the idea and believe that the reverse also holds greater importance.

To commence, maintaining old structures of any city or country is as significant as preserving an age old tradition. These monuments serve as an asset and a classic representation of a particular culture and heritage. Additionally, to know and learn about history, apart from few written history books, we are solely dependant on these carefully maintained historic buildings.

Another way forward, one rewarding benefit of restoring our ancestor's marvel creation is fostering tourism. Many of the tourists travel with the soul purpose of visiting historic places and many students base their researches and projects on them. For instance, visiting the Taj Mahal, one of the seven wonders, is not always a casual visit from tourist around the world, rather it is to get themselves acquainted with the history and purpose behind building such a magnificiant edifice.

Laconically, it is most crucial to safeguard the architecture of old times, in order to build the strong historic evidences. Governments not just spend money but must also provide due protection to them, so that coming generations also get the priviledge to see and learn from their great forefather's efforts.