As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people traveling, there is an growing demand for more flights.

What problems does this have on the environment?

What measures could be taken to solve the problems?

Traveling by plane plays an important role in tourism and traveling industry. However, it may lead to a number of problems on the ecology, when the demand for flights grows. This essay will consider these problems and suggest possible solutions.

Let us start with problems that an increase in flight may pose. The first problem is that it may cause a growth in carbon dioxide emission. The global warning will exacerbate at a faster rate, when the number of planes on the itinerary increases significantly. Another concern is that it can lead to nn increase in noise pollution. People, who live either near airports or on the way to the landing, will complain more, since the level of noise from airplanes will grow to the unbearable level. Furthermore, more natural habitat may go under airports. Governments will build more flight terminals to accommodate more flight, so they will occupy more wild areas for construction, which will result in a damage to the local ecosystem.

However, these problem cannot be solved, unless the state adopt the following measures. Firstly, scientists should develop airplanes running on alternative sources of energy. There are some prototypes of planes, which run on either sun or wind power, so airlines can replace traditional planes with environmentally friendly ones and save the planet from harmful gases in the future. Secondly, the developers should build aero stations in remote areas. To avoid problems with irritated people owing to roaring aeroplane engines, the builders should construct new airports in area in large distances from residential areas. Moreover, airports should also be built uninhabited areas pig lands. To protect wild animals and their natural habitat, the state should insist on choosing uninhabitable places for the construction of flight terminals, such as isolated islands and deserts, where animals are present in small numbers.

In conclusion, a rise in the number of flights due to growing interest in tourism and travel may create many problems, but it is possible to deal with them, if the government takes the above mentioned actions.