Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last few years, a few wealthy nations have been providing monetary support to the developing countries but this is not sufficient. In my opinion, there should be a different approach to support them as this will reduce misuse of money and it will motivate people to earn their own bread.

To begin with, corruption is ubiquitous in the world. There are a few mediators who tend to take away the money before it reaches to the people who are in desperate need of it. Furthermore, even the government authorities are not prudent about this activities which are increasing the difference between rich and poor. For instance, In India, there are a few corrupt politicians who raise the money to improve the society but sometimes this funds are used for their own luxury.

On the other hand, if there are provisions made and other kind of aids are provided there are high chances of abolishing poverty from there. Wealthy countries can make a foreign direct investment in poor countries and help the residents to secure a job and earn their own living. Besides this, people will become skilled and they will not have to rely on any funding for their survival. For example, Many US based organizations have set up their call centers in India as the manpower is cheap because of this there is a surge in the standard of living of the people.

In conclusion, although financial help from developed countries has made a few changes in third world countries but they could not diminish the issue of poverty. I strongly believe that business set ups and investments in poor countries will be more beneficial rather than directly sponsoring them financial support. Hence, the foreign governments should take stern action and limit the funds and focus on making investment to increase work opportunities.