Wealth does not necessarily guaranty happiness.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Provide reasons for your answer. Include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Money plays a vital role in our day to day life. However, being rich does not assure anyone a blissful life. I strongly believe love, compassion and moral support are major factors which are required to keep our lives happy and peaceful.

Being financially strong is always important. Nevertheless, money should not develop an egoistic nature. One should always be down to earth and be warm to others. Money will definitely pay bills and buy luxuries of the world but handling it in a right way is more important. There is no surety that rich people will never fall sick or they will never face any crisis. Ups and downs are part and parcel of life. Hence, it is important to be kind and affectionate to all without any bias. As this will create an internal happiness which will stay along for a lifetime.

There are people who feel having money will make them invincible ad they run behind money to compete with the society. Everyone pretends to be happy but internally they do face problems. If, money would had assured happiness then no billionaire would be worried. It is always observed wealthy people are more prone to depression and anxiety this is due to stress and urge to earn more money. For instance, people who live an ordinary life with basic amenities lead a peaceful life with their family but business tycoons and wealthy people are always victims of money laundering cases or bribe cases due to their greedy nature.

In conclusion, I opine that being rich by heart and having a helpful nature will assure more happiness rather than having money which is temporary. One must learn to lead a simple life without any greed and should feel content.