Rich countries should allow jobs for skilled and knowledgeable employees who are from poor countries. Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Currently there is a contentious argument that whether the developed countries should allow employment of skilled workforce from poor countries or not. I totally agree that the developed countries should allow skilled employees from poor countries to work in developed countries.

Developed countries would be able to get skilled workforce that could contribute to the development and further advancement of the nation without spending on their education expenses. Since, the workforce would be already educated so they would not have to invest on the employee training. Therefore, employers might be able to hire employees who have years of professional experience and thus it would be a win-win situation for both. For instance, developed countries like New Zealand recently invited applicants for citizenship on the basis of skills shortage list where they enlisted the professions that are required for the economic growth of their country. Plumbers, engineers, doctors, nurses and pediatrician were some of the listed professions who were invited. This has caused immense economic growth of the country in last seven years.

On the contrary, others argue that it would make developed countries overcrowded and their own citizens might remain jobless. However, I disagree with this viewpoint. There are many developed countries where certain provinces still lack skilled workforce. Allowing people from poor countries would not only increase the revenue but would even create more jobs as such workforce would be more enthusiastic and better equipped to create more revenue with their years of experience and job expertise.

In conclusion, I reiterate that experienced workforce is the strength of a nation. When such workforce gets a conductive environment than they can not only work towards their own betterment but can also bring about economic growth of the whole nation.