Rising university fees and scarce employment prospects for graduates have led some people to say that universities should not teach art subjects, like philosophy and history, and only offer practical degree courses that maximize chances of employment. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, education plays a vital role in the career of a student. In this competitive world, making students learn irrelevant subjects which are of no use for their future must be stopped teaching in universities. In fact, courses which can prepare them to face the corporate world must be taught.I agree, that students ought to be forced to learn needless subjects.

Corporate today look for candidates who are well-trained or educated in his field of study. Students pay enormous fees for their courses and study irrelevant subjects, since corporate look for students who are trained explicitly in one specialization. For instance, a student who dreams of joining a management job is forced to study subjects like history which does not improve his skills in any means. In fact, it's a compulsion to study history to complete the course to receive his degree completion.

Corporate are looking for employees who are ready to work from day one. They don't want to spend their time training these employees. Therefore, companies desire candidates who are industry ready and can meet tasks from the word go. But even the corporate are facing challenges in recruiting good employees. As a solution, the corporate and colleges can have a mutual understanding and can develop a course which can be of industry requirement. For instance, industry experts can teach students about the required skills that are needed for their future endeavors. Hence, students are taught directly by the experts and after they graduate it will be helpful and uncomplicated in securing a good job. The practical knowledge that the student received will be beneficial, and there will be less jobless students.

To conclude, it is significant that candidates receive practical knowledge of their future career. When companies employee graduates it is must that they are well prepared in the career path he has opted. Studying subjects like history are useful for a candidate who chose their career in archaeology, but a management student or doctor studying this subject is irrelevant for their future. Therefore, it's essential that in colleges students learn subjects that are required for the career path they have decided.