Shopping has become a favorite pastime among young people. Why do you think it is like that, and do you think they must be encouraged to do other things rather than shopping?

Most of the teenagers spend their free time shopping, and I feel that rather than wasting their time shopping it is better they get involved in some other activities such as participating in a sport.

Young people tend to become shopaholic when they spend most of their time shopping. The spending power of today's young people are relatively high; therefore this leads them to shop things which sometimes are of no use to them. Few of them get attracted to what their friends or colleagues would have recently bought, and they desire to purchase that product. Since most of the teenagers use the internet on mobiles, they keep receiving marketing advertisements regularly, and they are targeted and pulled towards to purchase the product. In today's technological environment most of the youngsters do their shopping online and therefore its become much more accessible for them because they don't have to go out and check each store as all of them are available on their fingertip.

In order to "break the shackles." of being a shopaholic its best for the individual to get involved in some games. When they are participating in a sport, their mind gets relaxed, and it gets diverted. Once they are motivated and indulge in the game, they won't find time to think about shopping. It is proven that a healthier and active brain has the capability to control such addictions., thus being active regularly can help the individual to overcome his shopaholic tendency.