School teachers are more responsible for the social and intellectual development of students than parents.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that teachers have more responsibility for the cognitive as well as social progress of students. I completely agree with that statement because school is the best place to socialize and also the teachers are well trained to uplift academic skills of the students.

It is the duty of the school officials to enhance the social aspect of the student because school is the most appropriate place for socialization. A student gets to interact with not only their peers but also with various experts at a seminar, presentation program conducted by the school. This opportunity helps students to become affable and cope with different members of the society. For example, research by the University of Cambridge showed that more than 80% of the children of Bridgetown have learned the communication skills from their teachers.

Apart from boosting the social aspects of students, teachers are also obligated to improve the academic level of students because they are well trained for that particular task. A teacher, prior to starting their career, undergoes extensive training programs, apprenticeships about effective teaching. This enables them to deal with various intellects of children effectively, which would rather be impossible to be done by parents at home. For instance, a study conducted by School Association of Nepal shows that children are only able to understand to a minimal amount when taught by their parents whereas they grab more knowledge when their mentors teach.

In conclusion, teachers are the best to uplift the social and academic level of a student as they are well trained and also well equipped for that task.