Schools are spending more time teaching traditional subjects such as history Some people think they should rather spend more time in teaching skills that can help students find a job To what extent do you agree or disagree

Education is a never-ending learning process that has always been a significant part of our lives. It is a single and vital way to success as well as personal growth. As education is a building block in our lives, we are willing to invest more in our education. Nowadays, schools have focused more on traditional subjects, however, some people think that they should spend time in job-oriented subjects that are useful in a student's future. I personally agree with this view and believe that job-oriented subjects are much more important.

To begin with, skills have divided into two parts, which are hard and soft skills. It is noticeable that nowadays students spend more time in school rather than home, teachers are responsible to teach them skills that are useful for them in the future. For example, responsibility, honesty and teamwork. Hence, teachers could spend half an hour a day to educate them these skills, by telling the story with moral values or role-playing.

Not to mention, tremendously of employer nowadays emphasise on their employee's skills than knowledge. For example, in the hospitality industry, an employer would rather hire someone who is with a good attitude than someone who holds a degree certificate. As a result, going to tertiary schools does not mean his job opportunity is higher than others who do not. Students with a higher certificate but without a good attitude mean nothing.

To sum up, it is advisable that schools shall allocate time well, so they can educate their children with all the subjects, traditional and skills.