scientist have been warning for many years already that in order to protect the environment people should use less energy however most people do not change their ways of living what is causing this behaviour how can people be encouraged to change

Over usage of energy resources at an alarming rate has always been a grave issue of concern since last several decades, especially ever since the globalisation came in limelight. Even after being warned by many scientist people are unable to cut down on it for myriad of reasons, elucidated in the upcoming segments along with plausible measures.

First and foremost reason that why people do not stop using natural resources is that they are in comfort zone. To be more precise, over dependency on such resources forces them to continue the utilisation. Submersibles, for example, is the easiest way to get water which is highly cost-effective even though people are not familiar with using hand pumps for the same reason. As such, being habitual of using energy resources people find it herculean task to mitigate the uses. Not only this but also availability and accessibility of such resources is one of the most prominent reasons of not reducing the uses. By this I mean individuals have easy approach towards petrol, diesel and electricity at every nook and corner that is too at cheap price. How, people utilise energy resources without thinking twice.

However, in order to persuade the people to use less energy, government can contribute a lot like by organising awareness campaigns, camps and seminars. In this case documentaries can also be helpful by which masses and classes can get awareness about the serious consequences of over using petroleum, liquid petroleum gas and so on. What is more, public transportation should be encouraged by facilitating in terms of cheaper fares, infrastructure, seats and comfort zone. In Singapore, for instance, uses of energy resources has been reduced ever since the improved version of transportation has introduced. Last but not least, the uses of solar panel should be e encouraged in terms of solar cooking, lights and so on which further may diminish the rising issues related to the electricity.

To recapitulate, I vehemently vouch that over dependency on energy resources can be hazardous for people as well as for coming generation in different aspects. Therefore, unanimous efforts are required to overcome the problem as soon as it is possible.