Question :credit and debit cards will replace coins and paper money do you agree or disagree?

It is ubiquitously known that plastic money has taken mammoth dimension in the most parts of the world. No matter how much preference is given to this practice, however, paper money and coins can never be replaced by debit and credit cards for the some reasons, elucidated in the upcoming segments.

First and foremost issue is that there are many sections of society which are poverty stricken where not everyone can afford debit and credit cards. High literacy rate among such people force them to get deprived of using plastic money. Moreover, technology is not very advanced in all nations rather there are many countries where even swap machines are not available, for instance, ATM technology is not there in countries like Nigeria, Liberia and few more. As such, this practice is not genuine there.

Likewise, if conditions require transaction deal, it is very regretful for people for purchasing petty things like for buying a pen, pencil or notebook. Thus, it is not logical. Also, one section of society is not comfortable with debt and credit cards as there is no security or privacy. As per, English Tribune, the ratio of hackers has increased who hack the accounts by using stolen or theft ATM cards. In such case, people prefer to carry money with them instead of taking risk.

However, plastic money makes the transparency as it reduces the black money. Nevertheless, carrying heavy chunks invite the thieves and robbers and banks cards are convenient to carry which gives the people sense of security in harsh weather conditions like rain as well.

To recapitulate, although, affinity cards have made the life easier of layman, however, the disappearance of coins and paper money can never be expected.