Some people say that a person’s success depends on his/her upbringing by parents. Do you agree or disagree?

Role of parenting in one's success is one of the most common ongoing debates. While ethical values and value of hard work inculcated by parents are deemed of great significance, stories of people bearing no parents or families prove that nurturing is not always a factor determining success.

Indeed, certain success attributes like hard work, being punctual and the like are generally familiarized from parents. If they develop the habit of working extraordinary in their kids, it takes them closer to success. In other words parents who pay close attention towards their kids are more likely to recognise their talents providing them with the needed facilities further. for illustration a child being put into practice in guitar in early days would become more talented and expertise than those children whose guardians could not facilitate their child in a similar manner. Thus, a child's upbringing ensuring frequent parent child interaction incorporated with required facilities is of great importance in determining their success.

Nevertheless, many success stories are heard in the world where people have got success despite poor childhood life. The Prime Minister of India, Mr Modi is a best epitome for this who was an orphan and worked as a child. Even parents who said bad examples in front of their children and fail to naresh them are able to be a successful personalities factors like hard work, self determination and sometimes luck play a dominant role over parents up bringing in regard to accomplishments.

To contribute, therefore, although I agree that parent's contribution is a a major factor in their child's success, in certain cases a person's faith and motivation take them in the path of success despite poor parenting.