Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, we are living in the world where international language is a heated topic and often discussed. It is commonly argued by some scientists that there will be a predominant dialect which will be used by people in all around the world. While the use of one same language are considered to be advantageous, they could have numerous detrimental influences.

On the one hand, a worldwide language usage has multiple positive sides. First and foremost, with the same dialect utilization, humanity could lift up the language barrier which was estimated the most difficult challenge in global business together with international education during human developmental history. A good example could be students from emergent countries who have to pay a fortune for learning English ability to embark on oversea study in developmentally educational nations such as the United Kingdom, the United State America, where their first and priority language is English, with the hope to gain more knowledge. Using the same dialect will ease this difficulty and assist learner to make the most of opportunities to achieve their dream without spending lots of time and money on learning a new and strange language.

On the other hand, this trend could also bring some demerits. A language represents people's way of thinking and way of life as well as culture of the region where the language is spoken. That why a disappearance of minor language causes the loss of customs, festivals and social norm which lead to the demolition of cultural diversity that creates the richness in human life. Latin language actually seem to support this situation.

In conclusion, using a same language would bring both positive and negative impact on humanity life. In my personal perpective, we should develop a worldwide language and also preserve the unique dialects of each nations.