Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals, and that this money could better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this solution?

In this day and age, it is commonly proposed that in lieu of wasting more governments’ budget as well as time on wildlife conservation, it would be totally more effective to divert funds from this to human population. In my personal perspective, I strongly disagree with this mentioned standpoint. Therefore, this essay will explain cautiously the reasons behind my argument against the idea on favour of reallocating resources.

Personally, the aforementioned measure could be futile due to numerous reasons. First and foremost, the red list of endangered species is increasing gradually. If the wildlife extinction continues, the human may face a huge ecological crisis which impacts significantly on their own survival. For example, if the practice of whaling is not halted, the ecosystems of our oceans will be altered forever, and this may affect fish stock in which several communities depent for a living. Secondly, protecting wild animals means protecting the habitats in which they live, such as rain forests or the oceans. If habitat destruction is ensuing, climate change will affect our capacity to produce food to sustain the growing human population.

Furthermore, the wildlife preserve not only protects wildlife, but also benefits communities with the aim of producing profit from ecotourism. In many countries, on account of environment pollution, there is a growing tendency for people to visit somewhere natural that they could inhale the fresh air, especially wildlife safaris. Hence, the more human protect wild animals, the more they could develop their own life by the ecotourism innovation. Owing to this, I suppose that it is possible to allocate resource intelligently to benefit both aspects, wild animals conservation and human population.

In conclusion, it is clear to me that I disagree with the view expressed in the statement. t is in the interest of everyone to protect wildlife, and creative solutions have shown that this need not be a drain on scarce resources.