It is difficult for people in the cities to get enough physical exercise. What are the causes and solutions?

In this day and age, it is commonly proposed that urban citizens have to cope totally with an abundance of challenges in order to reach the recommended physical activity. While this trend could be triggered by numerous reasons, a number of viable solutions could be adopted to tackle them.

Personally, I suppose certainly that there are purely two primary causes could provoke this heated problem. First and foremost, a large proportion of city dwellers these days seem to lack gravely self-supporting time due to their serious hectic schedule at work; hence, for the sake of relaxation, those people tend to prefer drastically sleeping or surfing social network to doing even some basis workout during the rest of their exhausted days. In addition, the continuous shrinkage of a huge public space in a range of cities with the aim of making way for the erection of several skyscrapers and morden facilities is the second reason behind the severe lack of urban inhabitants’ healthy lifestyle. Owing to this, people who suffer from work-related stress prone to not have sufficient places to simply run or even do some exercises. Ho Chi Minh city perfectly exemplifies this situation on account of the inadequate number of civil parks for citizens.

Therefore, given the aforementioned setbacks, it is highly recommended that a plenty of remedies should be implemented to alleviate the problems. One of the effetive solutions could be organizing gradually marathon competitions in non-working days, which give nuclear family or groups of friends an impetus to partake in to experience not only healthy activities but also the bonding time together. Another measure that authorities may consider is commencing to construct more parks together with multi-purpose sport complex, which aim at easing wholly urban citizens’ physical activities demands.

In conclusion, it is clear to me that the lack of physical exertion in the metropolitan inhabitants’ lifestyle might be caused from many reasons and in order to solve this grave obstacle, we should use these measures which are mentioned in this essay.