Should governments make decision about people's lifestyle, or should people make their own decisions?

Ruling Authorities are generally responsible for making each and every decision of the country. A segment of society assert that, it is the responsibility of the state to make decision about its citizens way of living, whereas others have dissenting opinion and believe that individuals has to take their own decision. I think that government will make the best choice and result in better living standards of its public.

The predominant benefit is work timing. In various developed countries government fix the maximum working hour per week, nobody is legally allowed to work more than maximum hours. For example, international students pursuing higher education in Canada or Australia are not permitted to work beyond 20 hours per week. If a person is left free to work as many hours as desire, they will only run after money and will ruin their health and family. Therefore, this interference of state in deciding the working time of its people will definitely help them to work and life balance.

Another reason, authorities decision on health and safety is beneficial in numerous ways. Proper research has been carried out in order to control the spread of many diseases, which leads to development of healthy nation. Considering the example of Polio Vaccination in India, which is provided free of cost to all the young children's. Moreover government also organise champs to spread awareness among people. Hence, state decision on medical treatment is also boon for the society.

In conclusion, government has to make the decision regarding its citizens lifestyle, because it will lead to the best path and nation's growth