Should parents be obliged to immunize their children against common childhood diseases? Or do individuals have the right to choose not to immunize their children? What is your view of this practice?

Vaccinating children these days has become an emerging trend in medical field. Many people question whether or not a child should be immunized against general diseases. This essay will discuss both views and suggest why vaccinating a child is necessary.

First of all, there are parents who opt not to immunize their children because they are scared. Secondly, they believe that injecting foreign substances can make a child weak. For instance, children tend to have fever after immunization along with redness or swelling at the vaccinated area. This causes discomfort to their children which prolongs for two or three days. Therefore, parents cannot bear to see their child in pain even if it is for a temporary time period. Although, there are many others who contradict this viewpoint.

Some people opine that vaccinating a child is important in order to build strong immunity to fight with deadly diseases. These medications help in prevention of life threatening medical conditions such as flu, plague, smallpox and many others. Research states that about 90 percent of young children expire at a young age because they did not receive such immunity injections. Their body system was not prepared to fight against such situations resulting in short life-span.

To conclude, every child must be vaccinated irrespective of their parent's opinions. While there are many who think that they can decide not to vaccinate their child, others believe that their children must be vaccinated. In my opinion, I strongly believe that one must not highlight the side effects caused due to vaccinations since they are temporary. Everyone should definitely immunize their child to protect them from dangerous diseases.