Should young children be encouraged to follow a strict set of rules based on cultural tradition or should they be allowed to behave freely? Discuss both and views and share your opinion.

Based on cultural traditions, young children are employed to observe a firm set of rules. However, it is argued that these young ones should be permitted to live carelessly. In my opinion, being well cultured and living a successful life is more important than the outcome of living freely.

Firstly, youngsters who are being led to follow rules tend to make the right choices in life. For example, a child that is well guided by the parents at home and teachers in the learning environment hardly succumb to negative influence by peer pressure. More also, they are made to understand being successful in the future is highly dependent on how disciplined they are. Although this may not be a pleasant scenario initially, these children learn to adapt to the set of rules and regulations guiding them.

On the other hand, allowing them act freely may be detrimental as they are more vulnerable to making poor choices. For instance, a 6 years old child may choose to become violent and because it is allowed, the behavioral pattern of this child is moulded in that form. Secondly, they also do not receive proper direction at home and school which may make them decide to become school dropouts and/or touts. Consequently, the crime rate of the society will increase.

In conclusion, following strict laid out rules by young children is of crucial importance than when they are able to live and act as they choose.