Smoking not only harms the smoker, but also those who are nearby. Therefore, smoking should be banned in public places.

To what extent do you agree or

It is often argued that smoking is both harmful to the smoker and the passerby and it oughta to be banned in public places. I strongly agree that smoking should be banned entirely.

First and foremost, smoking is detrimental to health. This is because it contains a chemical substance, nicotine which is found to damage the human organ system when it is inhaled as smoke. For instance, studies in the UK by medical researchers on causes of lung cancers, diabetes and hypertension had been linked to smoking.There is no doubt that smoking is the leading cause of death in both smoker and the near-by individual who breath it in as sir.

Secondly, smoking among young age group had lead to increase in criminal activities. In other words, youths now believe smoking is a way of life and this makes them feel they are matured and should take up certain decisions. As a result, they indulge themselves into robbery in ordered to get money to smoke and attain a level of satisfaction at that moment. Furthermore, smokers had been found to be malnourished asthey lack vital nutrients in their body and they do not eat balanced diet rather they spend their little money on smoking.

In Conclusion, there are strong argument on why smoking should be banned and I think this is best in order to have a healthy nation.