Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world is run day by day under the affection of legislations and regulations. The school of thought hold that organization of society will be ruined if people are allowed to do anything they want. In my point of view, I almost go along with this opinion.

On the one hand, rules and laws have laid the foundation for development of civilization until this point of time. People are called primate because our awareness have grown considerably. These canons have been taking form and expanding along with growth of society. Without them, people just similar to every animal else. Moreover, if there are not laws, acts of moral destruction such as murder, robber, kidnapping will become stretch out, this is unacceptable. Besides, ethic rules lead people to live with general standard so that social order is formed, including one thing is extremely vital that people know how to love each other. This is also a point that human beings are more evolved than animals.

On the other hand, legislations and regulations sometimes curb people’s creativeness. For instant, their are some experiments or new techniques banned to conduct at home and plenty steps taken to be allowed to carry out creator’s project. Therefore, bringing them discouraged feeling and a large number of them gave up on it.

In conclusion, laws and rules hardly tie people’s life and make them feel difficult. But they are also crucial and indispensable because they are the basis of society and develop parallel with it.