In some areas of the US, a 'curfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult.

What is your opinion about this?

Curfew, which is being imposed in various nations worldwide to cool some serious situations, is becoming common in this day and age due to various conflicts happening every other day. Due to this, regimes often restrict open roaming of adolescents without any accompanying adult, which I perceive is a positive approach. So, what can happen if this strictness is not implemented?

First of all, curfews are implemented to ameliorate the situation which will not be the case if teenagers were given freedom as they can act as a catalyst and worsen the situation mainly due to lack in cognizance as they can be swayed by anyone to do harm and illegal stuff. In America, for instance, a group of evil minders convinced the adolescents to set fire and destroy a public property when are not being accompanied by their progenitors or guardians. That is why, to maintain serenity during such situations, it is better to keep teenagers away.

What is more, it can also have detrimental effects on the mental health of young individuals as they can be jeopardised through the scenes like police, destruction and more. To cite an example, an article in The Hindu, one of the not only authentic but also popular newspapers of India, elucidated that teenagers are the ones who are adversely affected by some horrific scenes which remain engraved in their minds deteriorating their mental tranquility. Thus, for the well-being of teenagers it is imperative to keep them under guidance under such circumstances.

To conclude, although teens are the future of the world who should be involved in every activities, it can have repercussions on their mental peace and can also fuel the fire.