Some people say that to become a good teacher, you should acquire enough training, while others say that teaching capabilities can be developed with experience. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Tutor, which is considered as one of the most respected professions, plays a pivotal role in people's lives. The world remain polarised in two sections where a group of masses vehemently believes that a guide should be strict while the other section perceives that it is best to be friends with students. I ;however, I am in consummate accord with the former group as it will benefit them academically.

At the outset, I deem that being a strict teacher can be proved very valuable to make students learn as there is a constant jeopardy in the minds of them to memorise their syllabus and solve the questions in order to escape from any kind of punishment. Most of the educatees, for instance, learn, complete and perform well in their exams mainly due to the strictness of their tutors by which they unintentionally study really hard which cedes fruits in their foreseeable future. That is why, I reckon, being scared from one's teachers has positive impacts on the studies on oneself.

On the contrary, adherents of friendly teachers believe that mental health of pupils can be maintained and ameliorated by showing cooperation and leniency as students can freely share their weaknesses and challenges they are facing without any fear which indeed will reduce stress from their minds. To cite an example, an article in The Hindu, one of the not only authentic but also renowned newspapers of India, elucidated that children who are having friendly relationship with their tutors are more jubilant and mentally healthy in lieu of those who have harsh and strict teachers. Hence by keeping in mind this, some masses often prefer lenient teachers.

To conclude, although students can be stressfree by having a friendly guide, I still perceive that having fear in the minds of learners of their pedagogue will serve them better academically which certain