Some people think that watching TV programs can help children's development while others disagree. What is your opinon?

In this day and age on television, one of the most valuable breakthroughs of science, a plethora of web series and dramas are being aired which can add a lot to the knowledge of kids. Nonetheless, there is a section of masses who condemn this proposition. I; however, deem that certain TV channels and shows can be proved very beneficial while some programs can ruin a child which will be elucidated in forthcoming paragraphs.

At the outset, a selected number of shows can enhance the intellect of a child as one can learn not only what is happening around the globe but also about other advantageous stuff. Programs on the Discovery channel, for instance, can bestow knowledge about the Earth, oceans, marine life, etcetera which certainly will bear fruits in the future. That is why I reckon, limited series or channels can mount a child's acumen.

On the contrary, is there any repercussion of watching TV programs? Certainly, there is as an atrocious series or show that can inculcate bad habits and morals in a kid. This is because children are very receptive and can grasp immoral things quickly which are being displayed in a different array of daily soap dramas. To exemplify, Big Boss, one of the most trending TV shows in India, displays violence and verbal abuse which can be grasped by a kid. Hence, children should be kept away from such kind of dramas.

To conclude, although it can adversely affect a child's character, a limited number of series or dramas can soar a child's grey matter.