some believe that modern technology has made people less socially active while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's modern-life, technology has bought many revolutionary changes in our social life. Some people assert that the technological advancement has affected people's social activities negatively, while many others argue that it is bringing positive edge to our social behavior. Personally, I'm in favor of prior view.

Convincing arguments can be made how modern technology such as internet is making us less active socially. First of all, with invention of internet people started using the technology without understanding it's side-effects and now they not address the ill-effects of technology as problem as they are unaware about it. For example, social websites and messaging provided a comfortable platform to everybody so people started interacting virtually frequently as technology was new, as a result when they get bored with technology they stopped interactive virtually as well. Secondly, people started avoiding direct interaction by virtue of calls and started messaging each other which started to act negatively on our communication skills. Furthermore, social websites provided a platform where people started to search new relationships rather than preserving and maintaining the existing.

Admittedly, technology facilitated to us in many ways as we can be in touch with distant family members and friends in no time by virtue of various platforms. But, it is possible without advanced technology as well, with the help of conventional methods such as writing letters or telephonic conversations. Hence, I believe technology is making us less socially active.

To sum up, from my perception, technology is a double edge sword which has bought many disadvantages with it like reducing peoples social interaction in-spite of providing us various platform to interact more.