Some British families decide not to buy televisions because they influence the development of the creativity of children. What do you think?

In the recent period, numbers of families in the UK refuse to purchase TV because they think those would harmful to their children’s creativity. From my perspective, I believe that TV could provide more advantages of inspiring creativity rather than the disadvantages. There have several reasons to support my opinion, and I will explain those in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, Television is the most effective tool to deliver the latest news and scientific development over the world. Television tells teenagers with the recent news that contain economic, scientist, war, sport and politics. That news would help children broaden their horizons and receive information about the world. Moreover, news about technology or research could arouse children’s thirst for knowledge and create new ideas about those subjects.

Second, television could also provide the knowledge that beyond textbook and school. Some TV programs such as Discovery is a good example, the TV show gives teenagers a chance to think about nature and give the scientific explanation base on geography or physics theory. Those interesting TV program would give basic knowledge about some subject and motivate children to know about nature. By learning this science subject, children’s creativity could be inspired.

However, to attract the audience’s attention, some TV shows are full of unethical topics such as violence and crimes, those contents play a negative role and could make children walk on the criminal road.

To sum up, I believe that television will not influence children’s creativity, but meanwhile, the government and society should make an effort to regulate the TV programs, and provide a clean growing environment for young people.